CUSA League Achievement Awards



The A & J BUCKLER TROPHY is awarded for the most outstanding contribution to the sport of soccer within Calgary and area.


1979 Brian Less 1980 Bob MacNichol
1981 Dave Davies 1982 Walter Niereisel
1983 Bill Salt 1984 Peter McKenzie
1985 Mardi Scott 1986 Brian Illing
1987 George Thompson 1988 Ian Swift
1989 George Hunter 1990 Herman Kramer
1991 Ed Duek 1992 Helen LeBlanc
1993 George Krommendijk 1994 Hugh McFadzean
1995 Gordon Whitman 1996 Henry Zimmerman
1997 Terry Brooker 1998 Gordon Franson
1999 Fred Kern 2000 Gerry Sheilan
2003 Joanne Mazurkewich 2004 Stephen Paterson
2005 Peter Welsh 2006 Larry Poirier
2007 Caledonian F.C. (Callies) Club 2008 Kieran McGarrigle
2009 Andrew Gibbs 2010 Not Awarded
2011 Dave Randall 2012 Dave Stasiak
2013 Chris Baker 2015 Mark Tyndale
2016 Tommy Wheeldon Jr. 2017 Calgary Blizzards Soccer Club
2018 Bill Malone 2022  Umoja Community Mosaic 
2023 Garth Elgie 2024  Calgary Minor Soccer Association 


The PRESIDENT'S AWARD is given to an individual who has displayed a dedication in their support and contribution towards the
programs of the Calgary United Soccer Association.

1998 Ignacio Vaga 1999 Pier Siccardi
2001 David Randall 2002 Herman Kramer
2003 Fred Kern 2004 Peter McKenzie
2005 Alistair Fraser 2007 Lancelot Christopher
2008 Roger Hughson 2009 Robert Kennedy
2010 Angus Smith 2011 Petar Grubor
2012 Jeff duBerger 2013 Angus Smith
2015 David Inhaber 2017 Gordon Rodway
2022 John Courtliff 2023  Futsal YYC (Brian Wong, Michelle Holmes & Dan Lui)
2024 Pearl Doupe    


The LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD is presented to the individual(s) for years of outstanding contribution and unselfish effort towards
the growth of the Calgary United Soccer Association.

  Ron Boldrick   Pier Siccardi
Ian Swift Peter McKenzie
1998 William A Malone 2003 Pietro Castagnaro
2005 Henry Sattler 2007 Chris Sore
2008 Peter Moonen 2009 Felicia Swift
2010 Alistair Fraser 2011 Jim Britton
Peter Farrell
2013 Steve Hill 2015 Peter Welsh
2017 Jim Marvill 2018 Dave Morrow
Dave Randall
2022 John Fisher 2023 Bernie Kaiser
2024 Pearl Doupe    


The AWARD OF MERIT is presented to the individual(s) for time and services rendered in support of
the Calgary United Soccer Association and its members. 

2001 Neal Kain 2002 John Mustapic
Louis Liszka Sr.
2003 Gary Samply 2004 Peter Farrell
Dave Morrow
2005 Louis Altimarino Sr (posthumous) 2006 Derrick McCorquindale, Centennial Soccer Reunion
Ajar Dhir, 30 Hr Soccer Marathon Ron Tarrant, Centennial Soccer Reunion
Mike Metcalfe, 30 Hr Soccer Marathon Garth Elgie
2007 Chris Baker 2008 William Arnett
Thomas Williams (posthumous)
Richard Williams (posthumous)
Josip Skrtic Peter Fischer
Ajay Varma
2009 David Eastham 2010 Dragoljub Petkovic
David Sewell Frank Wojcik
Shafik Esmail Luis Zuniga
Bernie Kaiser  
2011 Gordon Franson 2012 Sasa Licina
Stephen Paterson Jim Marvill
Jack Blair Kevin Scullion, Homeless World Cup
2013 John Talerico 2015 Laurence Stanwell
Celeste Herauf Ashley Gibbs
Mike McMahon Lorayne Rains
2016 Ron Stephenson 2017 Graeme Smiley
Teddy Juliussen Mike Oliver
  Mike Pointmier
2018 Brian Wong 2019  
Ivor Cooke  Hasan Kaya
Keith Gill  Scott de Koening
Les Neumann  
2023 Kirk Boote 2024  Calgary Croatia Sports Club 
Wayne Palmer Claudio Migliaccio
  Stephan Horbay

The KIERAN McGARRIGLE AWARD is presented for outstanding contributions that improve the refereeing community.

2012 Steve Papp 2013 Richard Sansregret
2015 Robert Urquhart 2016 Garth Elgie
2017 Leo Donlvey 2018 Laurie Darvill
2019 Layne Greenway 2022 Laurie Hastings
2023 Drew Fischer 2024 Sue and Charles Vanderwindt

RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

More Information

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

More Information

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

More Information

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

More Information